Sheridan, Wyoming - home to Sheridan County Airport

Sheridan, Naturally

It’s the sincerity of a smile, the friendliness behind a simple “Howdy,” and the authenticity of the West that draws you to Sheridan, Wyoming. It‘s Wyoming’s jewel, where fabled western history, artistic culture, and dramatic mountain vistas meet the serenity of wide open spaces. Enjoy the frontier spirit that values friendship – and independence.

Experience Sheridan! Find unlimited, easy-to-access recreation in the Bighorn Mountains, action-packed events and remarkable cultural amenities. Enjoy our Western Museums ~ Game & Fish Wildlife Exhibit, Sheridan County, Trail End, Kings Museum and  The Brinton. Discover the natural world in our parks and on our walking paths. Maximize your time in Sheridan. Visit our  calendar to discover what’s available.

Check out the seasonal visitor’s guides.
Spring Edition
Rodeo Edition
Fall Edition